Td5 chip setting

General disccussions on Land Rovers in Africa

Moderator: pretdave

Johan Pienaar
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 May 2015 08:38
Landy antispam question: I think so
Landy has how any wheels?: 4

Td5 chip setting

Postby Johan Pienaar » 14 May 2015 19:35

Ek vra nou seker n vraag wat baie gevra is.
Kan die oorspronklike rekenaar gestel word om beter specs te gee. Die ander opsie is dan seker Unichip.Dankie Johan

User avatar
pretdave
Posts: 1392
Joined: 28 Jun 2007 20:53
Landy antispam question: most definitely not
Landy has how any wheels?: 4
Location: Tokai , Cape Town
Contact:

Re: Td5 chip setting

Postby pretdave » 15 May 2015 19:29

Johan the early TD5 s (pre about 2002) you coiuld not change the ECU mapping. The later models can take a mapping change.
If you are not sure what ECU your TD5 has , there is a code number stamped on it. The programmable ones begin with NNN.
The early models can be chipped , but general consensus is that a chipped ECU is not as good as a remapped ECU.

Dave
Defender 130 TD5 2000 GALACTICA
www.clrc.co.za

jimattrill
Posts: 842
Joined: 16 Jun 2007 22:26
Landy antispam question: most definitely not
Landy has how any wheels?: 4
Location: Johannesburg North, Gauteng
Contact:

Re: Td5 chip setting

Postby jimattrill » 27 Feb 2016 10:28

I have some good TD5 maps that anyone can have for free. They are quite small so can be emailed.
Image Visit our website at http://landyonline.co.za


Return to “Africa Land Rover Chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest