Td5 chip setting

General disccussions on Land Rovers in Africa

Moderator: pretdave

Johan Pienaar
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 May 2015 08:38
Landy antispam question: I think so
Landy has how any wheels?: 4

Td5 chip setting

Postby Johan Pienaar » 14 May 2015 19:35

Ek vra nou seker n vraag wat baie gevra is.
Kan die oorspronklike rekenaar gestel word om beter specs te gee. Die ander opsie is dan seker Unichip.Dankie Johan

User avatar
pretdave
Posts: 1392
Joined: 28 Jun 2007 20:53
Landy antispam question: most definitely not
Landy has how any wheels?: 4
Location: Tokai , Cape Town
Contact:

Re: Td5 chip setting

Postby pretdave » 15 May 2015 19:29

Johan the early TD5 s (pre about 2002) you coiuld not change the ECU mapping. The later models can take a mapping change.
If you are not sure what ECU your TD5 has , there is a code number stamped on it. The programmable ones begin with NNN.
The early models can be chipped , but general consensus is that a chipped ECU is not as good as a remapped ECU.

Dave
Defender 130 TD5 2000 GALACTICA
www.clrc.co.za

jimattrill
Posts: 842
Joined: 16 Jun 2007 22:26
Landy antispam question: most definitely not
Landy has how any wheels?: 4
Location: Johannesburg North, Gauteng
Contact:

Re: Td5 chip setting

Postby jimattrill » 27 Feb 2016 10:28

I have some good TD5 maps that anyone can have for free. They are quite small so can be emailed.
Visit our website at


Return to “Africa Land Rover Chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests