Page 1 of 1

Td5 chip setting

Posted: 14 May 2015 19:35
by Johan Pienaar
Ek vra nou seker n vraag wat baie gevra is.
Kan die oorspronklike rekenaar gestel word om beter specs te gee. Die ander opsie is dan seker Unichip.Dankie Johan

Re: Td5 chip setting

Posted: 15 May 2015 19:29
by pretdave
Johan the early TD5 s (pre about 2002) you coiuld not change the ECU mapping. The later models can take a mapping change.
If you are not sure what ECU your TD5 has , there is a code number stamped on it. The programmable ones begin with NNN.
The early models can be chipped , but general consensus is that a chipped ECU is not as good as a remapped ECU.

Dave

Re: Td5 chip setting

Posted: 27 Feb 2016 10:28
by jimattrill
I have some good TD5 maps that anyone can have for free. They are quite small so can be emailed.